About Us Holidays at High Commission

High Commission of India

Malta

List of Holidays - 2019

S.No. Holiday Date Day
1 New Year’s Day 01 January Tuesday
2 Republic Day 26 January Saturday
3 Feast of St Joseph 19 March Tuesday
4 Holi 21 March Thursday
5 Good Friday 19 April Friday
6 Worker’s Day 1 May Wednesday
7 Buddha Purnima 18 May Saturday
8 SetteGiugno 7 June Friday
9 Independence Day 15 August Thursday
10 Janmashtami 24 August Saturday
11 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 2 October Wednesday
12 Dussehra (Vijay Dashmi) 8 October Tuesday
13 Diwali (Deepavali) 27 October Sunday
14 Prophet Mohammad’s Birthday (Id-E-Milad) 10 November Sunday
15 Guru Nanak’s Birthday 12 November Tuesday
16 Republic Day of Malta 13 December Friday
17 Christmas Day 25 December Wednesday